I am highly imp…

I am highly impressed by the article by Marion Nestle that describes the new American Enterprise Institute’s legislation for better farm policies. The conservative think tank has urged more accounatibility for farmers. With this accountability, companies would have to report problems more often thereore making food safety laws more strict. Less food borne illness equals healthier people, which makes for a better economy!

 

I’ve gone vege-sorta-tarian! I’m thinking twice about what I put in my mouth. If that means not eating meat, then I don’t eat meat. I usually will eat it from places that I know have grown it fairly and cooperatively with the environmnt. I want my meat to have a good life, be well nourished and grown sustainability so that I can continue eating meat or centuries to come.

 

http://www.foodpolitics.com/2012/04/american-enterprise-institute-advocates-single-food-safety-agency/

Leave a Reply

